Eurovision 2020🇺🇦 Ukraine

🇺🇦 Vidbir 2020 semi-final running order drawn

Which of the 16 artists will represent Ukraine?

Today Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC held a running order draw for Vidbir 2020 – the national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. Sixteen acts will compete across two semi-finals in February. The winner will represent Ukraine at Eurovision 2020 in Rotterdam.

First semi-final – February 8th

  1. [О]
  3. Katya Chilly
  4. KRUTЬ
  5. GO-A
  7. GIO
  8. Assol

Second semi-final – February 15th

  1. MOONZOO feat. F.M.F. Sure
  2. FO SHO
  3. Elina Ivashchenko
  4. Oleksandr Poriadynskyi
  5. GARNA
  7. David Axelrod

Serhii Prytula will host the live semi-finals of Vidbir 2020, taking place on February 8 and February 15. Ukraine’s representative will be selected on the final show on February 22.

The Vidbir jury will consist of 3 members, Andrii Danylko (Verka Serduchka), Tina Karol (Ukraine 2006) and Vitalii Drozdov. The jury will have 50 percent of the say in the results with the other 50 percent coming from the Ukrainian public.

Back in the contest

Ukraine returns to the Eurovision Song Contest after withdrawing in 2019. While initially set to compete in the 2019 contest in Tel Aviv, the country withdrew after controversy surrounding the winner of Vidbir 2019. MARUV won the national final with ‘Siren Song’ but was unable to agree the terms of the contract set by UA:PBC. The broadcaster was also unable to reach agreement with any of the other artists to participate either, forcing a withdrawal.

What do you think about the Vidbir line-up? Who are you looking forward to seeing? Let us know on social media @ESCXTRA or below in the comments!

Tom O'Donoghue

Music photographer based in Somerset, United Kingdom. Photographer for London Eurovision Party.

Related Articles

Back to top button