Eurovision 2020🇳🇴 Norway

🇳🇴 The songs for the fifth semifinal of Melodi Grand Prix 2020 released

Last four entries revealed

The fifth and the final semifinal of Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix 2020 takes places this weekend. Four artists from Northern Norway will compete for the final place in the final.

Melodi Grand Prix 2020: Nord-Norge

  • Elin & The Woods – We Are As One
  • Jenny Jenssen – Mr. Hello
  • Kevin Boine – Stem på mæ
  • Liza Vassilieva – I Am Gay

You can listen to the songs here.

Elin & The Woods competed in Melodi Grand Prix in 2017 and finished third in the final. Jenny Jenssen competed in Norway’s selection in 2007.

Melodi Grand Prix 2020

The fourth semifinal of the contest took place last Saturday with four artists from West Norway competing. Magnus Bokn qualified to the final with the song “Over the Sea”, written by former MGP-winners JOWST and Alexander Rybak.

  • Didrik & Emil Solli-Tangen – “Out of Air”
  • Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Attention”
  • Akuvi – “Som du er”
  • Sondrey – “Take My Time”
  • Tone Damli – “Hurts Sometimes”
  • Raylee – “Wild”
  • Rein Alexander – “One Last Time”
  • Kristin Husøy – “Pray For Me”
  • Magnus Bokn – “Over the Sea”

The final of the selection will take place on February 15. The winner will be selected by televote only.

What do you think about the songs in the fifth semifinal? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA!

Sami Luukela

I started watching Eurovision back in 2006, when I was only 10 and couldn't stay up to see Lordi winning. I attended my first contest in 2013 in Malmö. I'm studying journalism and I love music — you will probably never see me without my headphones on.

Related Articles

Back to top button