Eurovision 2020🇱🇹 Lithuania

🇱🇹 Lithuania has chosen all of its finalists for Pabandom iš naujo 2020

The line-up of the final of Pabandom iš naujo is complete!

Lithuania’s second semi-final has just decided who will be the last contenders for the final of the Baltic country’s Pabandom iš naujo. The competition will decide who will represent Lithuania in Eurovision Rotterdam later this year. 

The semi-final aired on 8 February and out of eight entries, only four are marching onto the grand final, which will wrap up the epic tale of Lithuanian selection process on 15 February. 

The full list of entries for the semi-final is below, with the qualifiers in bold: 

  • Meandi – “DRIP”                                                                               
  • Petunija – “Show Ya”                                                                                      
  • Germanas Skoris – “Chemistry (Breaking Free)”                                                                                  
  • Moniqué – “Make Me Human”                                                                                   
  • Rokas Povilius – “Vilnius Calling”                                                                                
  • Monika Marija – “If I Leave”                                                                                        
  • Andy Vaic – “Why Why Why”                                                                                      
  • The Backs – “Fully”

Here is the full breakdown of the vote (to be updated):

1Monika Marija“If I Leave”12 (56)10 (1652)22
2Moniqué“Make Me Human”10 (54)12 (2618)22
3Meandi“DRIP”8 (40)6 (486)14
4The Backs“Fully”6 (28)8 (606)14
5Germanas Skoris“Chemistry (Breaking Free)”7 (33)5 (339)12
6Rokas Povilius“Vilnius Calling”5 (26)7 (588)12
7Petunija“Show Ya”4 (23)3 (195)7
8Andy Vaic“Why Why Why”3 (15)4 (321)7

The Finals 

LRT recently revealed that the final will be upscaled, and will be held in the Žalgiris Arena in Kaunas on February 15th. With tonight’s decisions we now know all of the entries which will be competing over who will represent Lithuania in Rotterdam. 

The full list of entrants is as follows:

  • Aistė Pilvelytė – “Unbreakable”
  • KaYra – “Alligator”
  • Rūta Loop – “We Came from the Sun”
  • THE ROOP – “On Fire”
  • Meandi – “DRIP”
  • Moniqué – “Make Me Human”  
  • Monika Marija – “If I Leave”  
  • The Backs – “Fully”

Alongside that, LRT has undergone a rebrand. The slogan for this year’s competition is Pabandom iš naujo, which translates to ‘Let’s Try Again’. 

Eurovizijos Atranka producer has commented on the fact that Lithuania’s best result is in 2006 with ‘We Are The Winners’, mentioning ‘So let’s try again and let our representatives go higher this year’.

You can catch up on the shows of the selections to date below:

Lithuania in Eurovision 

Following its debut in 1994, Lithuania has participated in the song contest twenty times. After a less-than-great start, when Ovidijus Vyšniauskas received null points for “Lopšinė mylimai”, Lithuania withdrew from the contest and came back in 1999.

The country’s best result was in 2006, when LT United finished sixth with the song “We are Winners”. Another top ten was in 2016, with Donny Montell reaching ninth place with “I’ve Been Waiting for this Night”. 

Last year, Jurij Veklenko failed to qualify with his entry “Run with the Lions, garnering 93 points and placing 11th in the semi-final. 

What do you think about the results? Who would you like to see represent Lithuania in Rotterdam? Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter, @escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates!Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the run up to Rotterdam!

Related Articles

Back to top button