After another exciting semifinal, the line-up for the Eurovision final is now complete. No big shocks took place tonight, with Israel finally qualifying and Iceland failing for the first time in the two semi system.

The following ten countries qualified for Saturday’s show:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Cyprus
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden

As said, Israel qualified for the first time since 2010, but were left to the last envelope to be relieved. Latvia, waiting since 2008, were relieved a little sooner. Iceland didn’t maange to qualify for the first time since 2007. Other interesting results are Poland securing their second consecutive qualification, a first for them. Montenegro secured their second qualification ever, with the Czech Republic still waiting to make it through to a Saturday show.

Looking at our own predictions now, we can see that we once again scored 9/10. We only thought the Czechs would finally get their final, with Lithuania missing out: It’s all about the duets this year! Tonight, there’s a new star in our team with Peter scoring 10/10. Our stars from Tuesday, Rinor and Simon now still score respectably, with 8 and 9 correct qualifiers.

Media Liaison: One of the founding members at escXtra. I'm the Dutchman who loves every little idiotic Eurovision fact there is. I usually listen to a lot of Eurovision music, but when I'm not, I listen to country music, schlager and pop, but mostly artists like Tina Turner, Emma, Ilse DeLange and Helene Fischer. On escXtra, you can find me doing pretty much anything that needs doing: Interviews, liveblogs or just your daily portion of news!

Load More Related Articles
More from  Nick van Lith
Load More In Eurovision 2015

Check Also

Switzerland opens submission period for Eurovision 2017

The Swiss public broadcasters have opened the submission period for the country’s na…