ERR have this evening announced the artists and songs taking part in next year’s Eesti Laul.

Announced in a press conference, the artists along with the titles of the songs which will be performed in next year’s competition are as follows:

1. Ei ole mul olla – Põhja-Tallinn (Jaanus Saks, Kristjan Soomre, Mark Eric Kammiste, Hannes Agur Vellend, Herlend-Kaspar Raudkivi)
2. Hispaania tüdruk – Indrek Ventmann (Allan Kasuk )
3. How Many Times – Zebra Island (Rasmus Lill, Helina Risti )
4. I’m Facing North – Würffel (Kaspar Kalluste, Rosanna Lints )
5. Immortality – Cartoon & Kristel Aaslaid (Ago Teppand, Hugo MartinMaasikas, Joosep Järvesaar, Kerli Kõiv, Iiris Vesik, Kristel Aaslaid )
6. Kaugel sinust – Kati Laev (Urmas Kõiv, Anneli Kõiv )
7. Lonely Boy – Kéa (Egert Milder, Robert Stanley Montes, Ian Karell )
8. Love a Little Bit – The Jingles (Jonathan Flack, Hain Hoppe, Rauno Vaher, Tanel Liiberg )
9. Meet Halfway – Púr Múdd (Oliver Rõõmus, Joonas Alvre )
10. Miljon korda – Gertu Pabbo (Priit Pajusaar, Maian-Anna Kärmas )
11. Parmupillihullus – Meisterjaan (Jaan Tätte Juunior )
12. Patience – I Wear* Experiment (Hando Jaksi, Mikk Simson, Johanna Eenmaa )
13. Play – Jüri Pootsmann (Fred Krieger, Stig Rästa)
14. Sally – Go Away Bird (Stanislav Bulganin)
15. Salty Wounds – Windy Beach (Priit Uustulnd, Tuuli Rand, Mari Tamm)
16. Seis – Mick Pedaja (Mick Pedaja)
17. Stories Untold – Grete Paia (Sven Lõhmus)
18. Strong – Anett Kulbin (Anett Kulbin)
19. Supersonic – Laura (Sven Lõhmus)
20. Unikaalne – La La Ladies (Tatjana Mihhailova, Mihkel Mattisen, Timo Vendt, Inga Tislar)

Among the list of finalists are some familiar names. Returnees include Grete Paia who finished runner up in the 2013 competition along with Põhja-Tallinn who finished sixth place in the same year. Meisterjaan was also one half of  Armastus who competed in 2013 with “Young Girl” and prior to that, was also one half of Meister ja Mari who competed in 2011 with “Unemati“. More recently, Annet KulbinEgert Milder both competed in this year’s competition.

As well as returnees, the composers are just as interesting.  Tatjana Mihhailova is best known as Tanja who won the competition in 2014 and represented Estonia with the song Amazing. Sven Lõhmus has written several Eesti Laul entries including Lets Get Loud, Rändajad & Rockefeller Street among others.

The dates of next year’s Eesti Laul were also recently revealed.  The first semi final will take place on Saturday 13th February with the second following one week later on Saturday 20th February.  The grand final will take place on Saturday 5th March.

Technical Assistant: I've been here since Day 1 (I actually had a full head of hair back then!), and whilst I enjoy reporting the news, I also aid in keeping things running tip top behind the scenes. Yep, I'm also a bit of a tech geek!

Load More Related Articles
More from  Danny Ni
Load More In Eurovision 2016

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Justs Releases “Have It All” Video

Today, Justs released the music video for his song “Have It All”. “Have …