It is now possible to hear the first song for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. Admitted, you’ll have to go through nineteen songs and only one of them will travel to Stockholm, but hey, it’s something!

As always, Switzerland makes sure representatives from the German, French and Italian language broadcaster fight it out together to get the ticket to Stockholm. The participants can be found below:


  • Erica Arnold – Ich Bin Ich
  • Vincent Gross – Half A Smile
  • Samuel Tobias Klauser – Asking Me Why
  • Maika – The Reason
  • Stanley Miller – Feel The Love
  • Platzhirsch – Holz Vor Dr Hütta
  • Rykka – The Last Of Our Kind
  • Patric Scott ft. Abdullah Alhussainy – No Boundaries
  • Sunanda – Ooops!?!
  • Evelyn Zangger – Have A Little Faith In Me


  • Bella C – Another World
  • Kaceo – Disque D’Or
  • Stéphanie Palazzo – Perché Mi Guardi Cosi?
  • Stéphanie Sandoz – Flashback
  • Loic Schumacher – Génération Demain
  • Gina von Glasow – Left With An Idiot


  • Nathalie Cadlini – Share Love
  • Elias – Elephant
  • Theo – Because Of You

Out of these 19, six will make it to the national final in Kreuzlingen. RSI will send one entry there, RTS will have two and SRF will have three. The national final will take place on 13th February 2016 in the Bodensee Arena..

Media Liaison: One of the founding members at escXtra. I'm the Dutchman who loves every little idiotic Eurovision fact there is. I usually listen to a lot of Eurovision music, but when I'm not, I listen to country music, schlager and pop, but mostly artists like Tina Turner, Emma, Ilse DeLange and Helene Fischer. On escXtra, you can find me doing pretty much anything that needs doing: Interviews, liveblogs or just your daily portion of news!

Load More Related Articles
More from  Nick van Lith
Load More In Eurovision 2016

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Junior Eurovision: The Netherlands present entry “Kisses and Dancin'”

After the release of various snippets and live performances, Dutch national broadcaster AV…