Rotterdam 2021🇸🇪 Sweden

🇸🇪 Melodifestivalen 2021: the first semi-final results are revealed

Did the right people advance to the next stage of the competition?

Vi har ett resultat!, the words we have missed to hear in our ears! Tonight, the first semi-final of Melodifestivalen 2021 took place tonight, with Christer Björkman hosting the show with Lena Philipsson.

After a great start to the competition, let’s see where the seven competing acts have placed in tonight’s show!

What’s the result?

As usual two acts proceeded directly to the Final in five weeks’ time. Two further acts will compete again in the Andra Chansen (Second Chance), which takes a week before the final.

Artist – SongResult
1. Kadiatou – One Touch6th
2. Lillasyster – PretenderAndra Chansen
3. Jessica Andersson – Horizon5th
4. Paul Rey – The Missing PieceAndra Chansen
5. Arvingarna – Tänker inte alls gå hemDirekt til Finalen
6. Nathalie Brydolf – Fingerprints7th
7. Danny Saucedo – Dandi dansaDirekt til finalen

Melodifestivalen continues on…

We are just starting! there are three more semi-finals coming up in this year’s competition. The acts competing. a well as their position in next week’s semi-final are:

  1. Anton Ewald – New Religion
  2. Julia Alfrida – Rich
  3. WAHL feat. Sami – 90-talet
  4. Frida Green – The Silence
  5. Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos – Rena rama ding dong
  6. Patrik Jean – Tears Run Dry
  7. Dotter – Little Tot

Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest

Sweden has participated in the contest 59 times since its debut in 1958. They have missed only three contests since their debut (1964, 1970 and 1976). Since 1959, the Swedish entry has been chosen through Melodifestivalen. In 1997, Sweden was one of the first five countries to adopt televoting, and have continued to innovate the technology behind the contest whenever they host.

Sweden is one of the most successful countries at the contest, winning six contests so far. Notably, their wins span their participation history; their victories span five decades with ABBA (1974), Herreys (1984), Carola (1991), Charlotte Nilsson (1999), Loreen (2012) and Måns Zelmerlöw (2015). They currently have the second-highest number of wins, behind Ireland’s seven.

Do you agree with the results of this week’s show? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button