Junior EurovisionYerevan 2022

Changes to Junior Eurovision 2022 Steering Group revealed

There has been changes to the Junior Eurovision Steering Group, which will guide the build up to the Junior Eurovision 2022, due to be held in Armenia.

The Steering Group now has the following members (and which broadcaster they’re from):

  • Ana Maria Bordas (RTVE)
  • Carla Bugalho (RTP)
  • Natia Mshvenieradze (GPB)
  • Marta Piekarska (TVP) – Chairperson
  • Alexandra Redde (France TV)
  • David Tserunyan (AMPTV)
  • Anja Zegwaard (AVROTROS)
  • Martin Österdahl (EBU)

Eagle eyes will notice that Ana Maria Bordas remains in her position and that the Steering Group has a new chairperson. It has a new chairperson, since the Russian broadcasters are no longer members of the EBU. Therefore Marta Piekarska from TVP has become the new Chairperson instead of Ekaterina Orlova from RTR.

Junior Eurovision 2022

Not too many details have been confirmed about Junior Eurovision 2022.

It has been confirmed that it will take place in Armenia after Malena won the 2021 edition of the contest.

At present the following countries have confirmed their participation at this year’s contest:

  • Armenia
  • Bulgaria
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Spain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button