Vienna 2015

It’s a proper Super Saturday!

Yes, you read it right. It’s a proper Super Saturday tonight! And we don’t mean a seven show evening with just one final; No, it’s a massive four countries selecting their Eurovision entries tonight! And there’s Melodifestivalen! How are you going to handle that one? Perhaps the guide below can help you out!

  • What: A Dal 2015 – Grand Final
  • Start: 20.25 CET
  • Broadcast: M1

It’s the final of A Dal tonight. Eight acts and a lot of fans have made it through to week six. We started off with thirty hopefuls, all hoping to become András Kállay-Saunders’ successor and now, only eight are left. There are four big favourites, but it’s Hungary and they’re known to surprise you all. Can former Fan Queen and OGAE winner Kati Wolf win? Or is it the peacemaker that is Boggie? Will the old school male ballad by Ádám Szabó do the trick, or is Hungary really going to gamble and send Passed? And then we can’t forget ÍV, Spoon, Zoltán Mujahid and Bálint Gájer, who are chasing those four. No mistakes allowed from anyone!
Plenty of reason to tune in tonight for the final of A Dal 2015! The show will start at 20.25 CET and will last approximately two hours.
The line-up for tonight:

  • Ádám Szabó – Give Me Your Love
  • Boggie – Wars For Nothing
  • Kati Wolf – Ne Engedj El!
  • Passed – Mesmerize
  • Spoon – Keep Marching On
  • ÍV – Fire
  • Zoltán Mujahid – Beside You
  • Bálint Gájer – That’s How It Goes


  • What: Uuden Musikiin Kilpailu 2015 – Final
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Broadcast: YLE2

Ah good old Finland! These guys have shown us they can shock. Fan favourites Eeverest and Siru went home, obscure acts qualified – Yes, it’s a classic Finnish national final! One act has gained international attention, in British and Dutch newspapers: Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät. The mentally disabled punk rockers are the favourites to win tonight, miles ahead of anything else. Can Järjestyshäirö or Satin Circus, #3 and #2 with bookmakers, stop them from flying to Vienna?
The result tonight will be 90% televote and 10% ‘civil jury vote’. Eight different kinds of Finnish people have been chosen to form a civil jury. All groups have four jury members. The voting juries tonight are Children, Taxi drivers, LGBT-Community, Martha’s (Home economics advice organisation), Music makers, Media, Finnish Swedes and a group that emerged from an Open Search. Eight groups who, in total, have 10% of the vote!
The line-up for tonight:

  • Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät – Aina Mun Pitää
  • Satin Circus – Crossroads
  • Järjestyshäiriö – Särkyneiden Sydänten Kulmilla
  • Solju – Hold Your Colours
  • Opera Skaala – Heart of Light
  • Norlan El Misionario – No Voy A Llorar Por Ti
  • Shava – Ostarilla
  • Angelo de Nile – All For Victory
  • Jouni Aslak – Lions And Lambs


  • What: EMA 2015
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Broadcast: RTV Slo 1

Whereas Finland and Hungary had multiple semifinals to come to these final line-ups, Slovenia takes it nice and easy. One show, one evening, eight songs. That’s it. Nothing more! Or well, the show is ‘divided’ in two parts. After all eights acts have performed, there will be a superfinal between two. For now, it seems Maraaya is a favourite to win, with Eurovision stalwart Martina Majerle following her – but it really seems to be too close to call! All the reason to tune in for EMA 2015!
The show will start at 20.00 CET and will have four hosts. Comedian Nejc Šmit will be joined by a grand total of three leading ladies of Slovenia’s Eurovision history: Maja Keuc, Darja Švajger and Tinkara Kovač!
The line-up for EMA 2015:

  1. Alya & Neno Belan – Misunderstandings
  2. Tim Kores – Once Too Many Times
  3. Jana Šušteršič – Glas Srca
  4. I.C.E. – Vse Mogoče
  5. Clemens – Mava To
  6. Maraaya – Here For You
  7. Rudi Bučar & Figoni – Šaltinka
  8. Martina Majerle – Alive


  • What: O Melodie Pentru Europa – Final
  • Start: 18.45 CET
  • Broadcast: M1

If you’ve watched Moldova’s semis on Tuesday and Thursday, you know Moldova is your chance at an early start. The show will start at 18.45 CET already! They’ll have three and a half hours to get through sixteen acts – Should be an easy task, right?
It’s one big blur who the favourites are to win. Stela Boțan and Eduard Romanyuta were miles ahead of anyone else in the televoting for their respective semifinals, but they didn’t have the jury support at all. Juries preferred Miss M and Diana Brescan. As you can see, it is basically a sixteen horse race. So if you’re in for a surprise and are looking forward to a true Eurovision marathon in just one country: O Melodie Pentru Europa is your show!
The line-up for tonight:

  1. Miss M – Lonely Stranger
  2. Irina Kitoroagă – I’m Gonna Get You
  3. Eduard Romanyuta – I Want Your Love
  4. Dana Markitan – Love Me
  5. Diana Brescan – Up And Down
  6. Donița Gherman – Inimă Fierbinte
  7. DoReDoS – Maricica
  8. Stela Boțan – Save Me
  9. Mihaela Andrei – About Love
  10. Lidia Isac – I Can’t Breath
  11. Glam Girls – Magia
  12. Sunstroke Project & Michael Ra – Day After Day
  13. Julia Sandu – Fire
  14. Serj Kuzenkoff – Danu Năzdrăvanu
  15. Marcel Roșca – Feelings Will Never Leave
  16. Valeria Pașa – I Can Change All My Life


  • What: Melodifestivalen 2015 – Deltävling 4
  • Start: 20.00 CET
  • Where: Conventum Arena in Örebro
  • Broadcast: SVT1

If you’ve made your way through the list of Moldova’s finalists, you’re a true fan, because you’re now reading the bit about the only show that’s not a final tonight. And guess what, we think most people will still be watching this! It’s Melodifestivalen!
We’re over halfway done in Sweden now: Three semifinals have already been held, tonight it’s time for the last one, Deltävling 4. Another seven acts will fight for two tickets to the final and two tickets to Andra Chansen. One of the favourites to win the entire Melodifestivalen competition is competing tonight: Måns Zelmerlöw. Behind him, it seems to be a level playing field!
The line-up for tonight:

  1. Midnight Boy – Don’t Say No
  2. Caroline Wennergren – Black Swan
  3. JTR – Building It Up
  4. Hasse Andersson – Guld Och Gröna Skogar
  5. Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La)
  6. Annika Herlitz – Ett Andetag
  7. Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes

Well, there we are! ‘Just’ five shows, but a massive four finals! We’re really curious to know what you will be watching tonight, so let us know any way you can! Below is the escXtra schedule for tonight!

Back to top button