45 countries will broadcast “Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light”

Today, the European Broadcasting Union has confirmed that 45 countries will broadcast “Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light”. A total of 46 broadcasters will air the show, with two Belgian broadcasters taking the opportunity to show the Eurovision 2020 grand final replacement.

All 41 participating broadcasters will Shine A Light

As announced on eurovision.tv, all 41 broadcasters who were due to participate in the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest will broadcast the show, a full list of which you can see below:

Five additional broadcasters will also join the global TV event

In addition, five other broadcasters will also broadcast “Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light”:

Shine A Light on 16 May

The two-hour show will feature all 41 entries that were due to participate at the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest. In addition, the 2020 artists will unite from their homes to perform a cover of Katrina & The Waves’ Eurovision 1997-winning entry “Love Shine A Light”. Furthermore, fans from around the world will perform a virtual sing-a-long of Johnny Logan’s Eurovision 1980 winning entry “What’s Another Year”.

The show will be hosted by Eurovision 2020 presenters Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley and Jan Smit and is being produced by the EBU and its Dutch members NPO, NOS and AVROTROS. “Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light” will take place at 9pm CEST on Saturday 16 May.

Exit mobile version