Vienna 2015

Final twelve chosen; running order revealed

Sweden has chosen their final four to join the final of Melodifestivalen 2015 next week. After four Andra Chansen duels, the winner of each duel progressed to the final, which will take place next week in Stockholm. Meanwhile, SVT have also revealed the running order for the final: Samir & Viktor will open, Hasse Andersson will close.
The four qualifiers for tonight were:

  • Linus Svenning – Forever Starts Today
  • Hasse Andersson – Guld Och Gröna Skogar
  • Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La)
  • Samir & Viktor – Groupie

These qualifiers mean that Andreas Weise, Kristin Amparo, Dolly Style and Behrang Miri ft. Victor Crone have left the competition. Behrang and Victor were joined on stage by 2009 Melodifestivalen winner Malena Ernman, but in the end, that wasn’t enough to beat Samir&Viktor.
SVT have, as said, also revealed the final running order. Both the opener and the closer come from Andra Chansen, with Samir&Viktor and Hasse Andersson. The runaway favourite for the final, Måns Zelmerlöw, will perform sixth. Other favourites include Jon-Henrik Fjällgren on fourth, Isa on eighth and Mariette on eleventh. The full running order can be found below:

  1. Samir & Viktor – Groupie
  2. JTR – Building It Up
  3. Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La)
  4. Jon-Henrik Fjällgren – Jag Är Fri (Manne Leam Frijje)
  5. Jessica Andersson – Can’t Hurt Me Now
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes
  7. Linus Svenning – Forever Starts Today
  8. Isa – Don’t Stop
  9. Magnus Carlsson – Möt Mig I Gamla Stan
  10. Eric Saade – Sting
  11. Mariette – Don’t Stop Believing
  12. Hasse Andersson – Guld Och Gröna Skogar

The final of Melodifestivalen 2015 will take place next Saturday, 14th March. The venue will be the Friends Arena in Stockholm, where these twelve acts will battle it out for one ticket to Vienna for the Eurovision Song Contest 2015.

Back to top button