EurovisionVienna 2015

Final of Melodifestivalen 2015

God kväll and welcome to the final chapter of one the highlights of the year’s preselection calendar, the final of Melodifestivalen 2015, the show which will select the song and artist to represent Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015. Tonight’s show is the culmination of five weeks of shows, starting in Gothenburg and ending tonight at the Friends Arena in Stockholm, which has selected the following entries which will compete for the honour of representing Sweden in Vienna in May:

  1. Samir & Viktor – Groupie
  2. JTR – Building It Up
  3. Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La)
  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Jag Är Fri (Manne Leam Frijje)
  5. Jessica Andersson – Can’t Hurt Me Now
  6. Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes
  7. Linus Svenning – Forever Starts Today
  8. Isa – Don’t Stop
  9. Magnus Carlsson – Möt Mig I Gamla Stan
  10. Eric Saade – Sting
  11. Mariette – Don’t Stop Believing
  12. Hasse Andersson – Guld Och Gröna Skogar

The two hot favourites tonight are fan favourite Måns Zelmerlöw with his third Melodifestivalen entry, and newcomer Jon Henrik Fjällgren. The result tonight will be partly decided by international juries from Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Israel, Malta, The Netherlands, Slovenia and the United Kingdom, which will make up 50% of the vote, and the remaining 50% will be decided by the Swedish public via televote, SMS vote and voting via the Melodifestivalen smartphone app.
Join us for tonight’s show by tweeting us your thoughts to @escxtra!

Back to top button