Stockholm 2016

Listen to the songs in the Maltese selection

In a surprise move, on Christmas eve, the Maltese national broadcaster PBS released the full version of each participating entry in the 2016 Malta Eurovision Song Contest. This can be seen as the perfect gift for all the die-hard fans who every year follow Malta’s participation in Europe’s favourite show. Earlier this month the national television station revealed the twenty acts who are in contention to represent the Mediterranean island in Stockholm.
Unlike previous years, there are no preview videos for the songs. One can only expect that the television station will put all it’s effort to produce yet another big show in less than a month. The national final is set for Saturday 23rd January, while a semi-final is scheduled for a day before. A mixture of a panel of judges and tele-voting will select Malta’s entrant in the Eurovision Song Contest.
You can listen to all the songs by clicking on each song title below

  1. Maxine – Young Love 
  2. Deborah C – All Around the World 
  3. Laurence Gray – You’re Beautiful
  4. Brooke – Golden 
  5. Raquel – Flashing Lights
  6. Corazón – Falling Glass
  7. Kim – Lighthouse
  8. Jasmine Abela – Alive
  9. Domenique Azzopardi – Empty Hearted
  10. Jessika – The Flame
  11. Daniel Testa – Under the Sun
  12. Ira Losco – That’s Why I Love You
  13. Franklin – Little Love
  14. Dario – I Love You
  15. Dominic – Fire Burn
  16. Danica – Frontline
  17. Ira Losco – Chameleon (Invincible)
  18. Christabelle – Kingdom
  19. Sarah Crystal – Right Here With You
  20. Stefan Galea – Light Up My Life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button