Eurovision 2020🇵🇹 Portugal

🇵🇹 Anabela and Conan Osiris among the jurors for Festival da Canção 2020 semifinals

The individual points won't be revealed before the grand final

The Portuguese broadcaster RTP revealed the jurors for the semifinals of Festival da Canção 2020 today. The jurors include Portugal’s Eurovision 1993 representative Anabela and the winner of last year’s Festival da Canção and Eurovision 2019 representative Conan Osiris.

Festival da Canção 2020 semifinals – jury

Anabela – singer
Capicua – singer and songwriter
Conan Osiris – singer and composer
Héber Marques – singer and composer
Isilda Sanches – radio host
Miguel Ângelo – singer and composer
Rui Miguel Abreu – journalist

The jury will have 50 percent of the say in the result, with the other 50 coming from the public. In the final, the winner will be determined by the the votes from regional jury panels and the Portuguese public. In case of a tie, in the semifinals the vote of the jury prevails and in the grand final the vote of the televote prevails.

In the semifinals the finalists will be announced in a random order. Different to previous years, the individual scores for the songs in the semifinals, both of the jury and the public vote, will only be revealed after the grand final.

First semifinal this Saturday

Like last year, Festival da Canção 2020 will take place over three nights:

  • Semi-final 1 – February 22nd (RTP Studios, Lisbon), hosted by Tânia Ribas de Oliveira & Jorge Gabriel
  • Semi-final 2 – February 29th (RTP Studios, Lisbon), José Carlos Malato & Sônia Araujo 
  • Grand Final – March 7th (Elvas), hosted by Filomena Cautela & Vasco Palmeirim

Who is your favourite to win Portugal’s Festival da Canção? Let us know on social media @ESCXTRA!

Back to top button