Eurovision 2020

TONIGHT: Four entries selected, plus Andra Chansen in Sweden and more!

It’s a very busy Super Saturday as we have many finals going on on this, the last of February 2020. By the end of tonight, we will know the entries for Croatia, Estonia, Iceland and Moldova. There’s also the famed ‘Andra Chansen’ round in Sweden and semi-finals in Serbia and Portugal.

🇪🇪 Estonia – Eesti Laul

  • Show: Eesti Laul Final
  • When: 18:30 – 21:45 CET
  • Where to watch: ETV or the livestream

The evening starts with the final of Eesti Laul in Estonia, at the early time of 18:30. If you’re looking for an early selection of an entry, this is the one to go for. The grand finale has two rounds: winners of the first round are decided by the jury vote and televote, and the winner is decided in a televote-only super final.

  1. Inger “Only Dream”
  2. Rasmus Rändvee “Young”
  3. Stefan “By My Side”
  4. Synne Valtri feat. Väliharf “Majakad”
  5. Uudo Sepp “I’m Sorry. I Messed Up”
  6. Uku Suviste “What Love Is”
  7. SHIRA “Out in Space”
  8. Anett x Fredi “Write About Me”
  9. Jaagup Tuisk “Beautiful Lie”
  10. Traffic “Üks kord veel”
  11. Egert Milder “Georgia (On My Mind)”
  12. Laura “Break Me”

🇲🇩 Moldova – O Melodie

Another option, it’s time for a long show in the form of Moldova, where we start at 1900 but the show doesn’t finish until late in the evening. The winner will be selected from a combination of expert jury votes and public televote.

  1. Midone Denis – Like A Champion
  2. Gordienco Natalia – Prison
  3. Burlacu Geta – Răspunde (withdrawn)
  4. Moraru Viorela – Remedy
  5. Uzun Valentin & Kovalsky Irina – Moldoviţa
  6. Rusu Lavinia – Touch
  7. Jelezoglo Dima – Do It Slow
  8. Rotaru Dianna – Dale Dale
  9. Parfeni Pasha – My Wine
  10. Live Beat – Love Me Now
  11. Paşa Valeria – It’s Time
  12. Ciolac Maria – Our Home
  13. Letty Sasha – Summer of Love
  14. Kit Irina – Chain Reaction
  15. Donciu Petronela & Portărescu Andreea – We will be Legend
  16. Lanjeron – Hi Five
  17. Ilienko Julia ft. Mishel Dar – Tears
  18. Sandu Catarina – Die For you
  19. Cibotaru Alexandru – Cine te-a facut să plângi
  20. Zavidia Maxim – Take Control

🇭🇷 Croatia – Dora

  • Show: Dora – Final
  • When: 20:05 – 22:15 CET
  • Where To watch: HRT or the online livestream (you need to make a free account)

Dora is noteworthy because the entries haven’t been heard yet, and will be premiered as they are performed. If you’re looking for a surprise or two, and what is sure to be a tight and unpredictable competition, head over to Croatia. The winner will be determined by a 50/50 combination of points awarded by regional juries and from the public televote.

  1. Elis Lovrić – Jušto
  2. Bojan Jambrošić – Više od riječi
  3. Edi Abazi – Coming Home
  4. Zdenka Kovačiček – Love, Love, Love
  5. Alen Vitasović & Božidarka Matija Čerina – Da se ne zatare
  6. Đana – One
  7. Aklea Neon – Zovi ju mama
  8. Nikola Marjanović – Let’s Forgive
  9. Lorenzo, Dino Purić & Reper iz sobe – Vrati se iz lrske
  10. Marin Jurić Čivro – Naivno
  11. Lorena Bućan – Drowning
  12. Indira Levak – You Will Never Break My Heart
  13. Jure Brkljača – Hajde nazovi me
  14. Colonia – Zidina
  15. Mia Negovetić – When It Comes To You
  16. Damir Kedžo – Divlji vjetre

🇸🇪 Sweden – Melodifestivalen

  • Show: Melodifestivalen – Andra Chansen
  • When: 20:00 – 21:50 CET
  • Where to watch: SVT or the livestream

The final of Melodifestivalen is next week, and that means the week before is Andra Chansen. Out of the 8 acts who finished third or fourth in their heats, 4 will make the final. There are four duels that go head-to-head with each other throughout the evening, with the winner advancing. Tonight includes recognisable names like Felix Sandman, Malou Prytz and Mendez.

The duels are as follows:

Duel 1: Anis Don Demina vs. Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron

Duel 2: Malou Prytz vs. Paul Rey

Duel 3: Felix Sandman vs. Frida Öhrn

Duel 4: Mendez feat. Alvaro Estrella vs. Drängarna

Check out the ESCXtra team’s predictions for the duel results here!

🇮🇸 Iceland – Söngvakeppnin

  • Show: Söngvakeppnin – Final
  • When: 20:45 – 23:15 CET
  • Where To Watch: RUV 1 or the online link here

The Icelandic final only has five acts, meaning each has received substantial Icelandic media attention. Daði & Gagnamagnið and DIMMA are possibly names to watch. There will also be performances from Eurovision 2019 favourites KEiiNO and Hatari. The contestants will compete in the first round before the two best performing advance to the superfinal.

  1. Ísold & Helga – Meet Me Halfway
  2. Daði & Gagnamagnið, Think About Things
  3. Nína, Echo
  4. Iva – Oculis videre
  5. DIMMA – Almyrkvi

🇷🇸 Serbia – Beovizija

  • Show: Beovizija – Semi-Final 2
  • When: 21:00 – 00:25 CET
  • Where To Watch: RTS or its online portal RTS Planeta (you need to make a free account)

The second Semi-Final in Serbia is on after the first semi last night, with 12 more acts vying for a place in the final. This includes girlband Hurricane, who have received a moderate amount of international attention so far.

  1. LIFT “Samo mi kaži”
  2. Bane Mojićević “Cvet sa Prokletija”
  3. Balkubano “Svadba velika”
  4. Bojana Mašković “Kao muzika”
  5. Naiva “Baš, baš”
  6. Rocher Etno Band “Samo ti umeš to”
  7. Lazar Živanović “Puklo je nebo”
  8. Ivana Jordan “Vila”
  9. Nenad Ćeranić “Veruj u sebe”
  10. Hurricane “Hasta la vista”
  11. Ana Milenković “Tajna”
  12. Milan Bujaković & Olivera Popović “Niti”

🇵🇹 Portugal – Festival da Canção

  • Show: Festival da Canção – Semi-Final 2
  • When: 22:54 – 00:55 CET
  • Where to Watch: RTP or the livestream

The evening closes out with the fashionably late Portugal, giving us the second final of Festival da Canção. If you fancy staying up late for a Portuguese affair then definitely check this one out once all the other national finals have concluded. Four of the eight acts below will advance to the final.

  1. Dubio feat. +351 – Cegueira
  2. Luiz Caracol & Gus Liberdade – Dói-me o país
  3. Judas – Cubismo enviesado
  4. Kady – Diz só
  5. Elisa Rodrigues – Não voltes mais
  6. Cláudio Frank – Quero-te abraçar
  7. Tomás Luzia – Mais real que o amor
  8. Jimmy P – Abensonhado
Back to top button