Eurovision 2020🇫🇮 Finland

🇫🇮 Aksel Kankaanranta wins Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020 and represent Finland in Rotterdam with “Looking Back”

Finland has selected!

One of the last national finals of the season, Finland’s Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020 took place tonight. Six artists competed for the votes of international jury and the Finnish public and Aksel Kankaanranta was crowned as the winner!

Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020: final results

EntryJury pointsTelevote pointsTotalPlace
Catharina Zühlke – Eternity4224665.
Erika Vikman – Cicciolina58991572.
Aksel Kankaanranta – Looking Back76941701.
F3M – Bananas6424844.
Sansa – Lover View306366.
Tika – I Let My Heart Break50771273.

The show included opening act by the host Krista Siegfrids and interval acts by BEHM and Mikael Gabriel. The green room hosts Viki Eerikkilä and Köpi Kallio also gave interesting rendition of last year’s winning entry “Arcade”.

The countries represented in the international jury were Sweden, Estonia, Bulgaria, Russia, Spain, United Kingdom, Germany and The Netherlands. The jury gave their highest points for Aksel Kankaanranta.

After the international jury had given their votes, it was time for the Finnish public to award points. Erika Vikman got the highest points from the televoters.

Finland will compete in the second semifinal of the contest on May 14th. The song “Looking Back” is set to be heard on the second half of the show.

Did your favourite win? What did you think about the show? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button