EurovisionThe Scoop

Eurovision Again: our Top 10 non-qualifiers

Tonight a special one off edition of Eurovison Again (#EurovisionAgain) will be shown live on the Eurovision YouTube channel at 21:00 CET. The show will feature 26 popular non-qualifiers from 2004 to 2019, as voted for by Eurovision fans and “12 sites and podcasts from the Eurovision fan community”. The team here at ESCXTRA were asked to contribute our votes and we can now reveal our top 10.

Through a 50/50 combination of public votes on the Eurovision Instagram account and the input from 12 websites and podcasts from the fan community the top non-qualifier from each country has been chosen. In tonight’s show the 26 songs will be revealed and you will be able to vote to crown the winner of best Eurovision non-qualifier.

10 – Latvia 2017:  Triana Park – Line

09 – Finland 2012: Pernilla Karlsson – När Jag Blundar

08 – Slovakia 2010: Kristina – Horehronie

07 – San Marino 2012: Valentina Monetta – Crisalide (Vola)

06 – North Macedonia 2018: Eye Cue – Lost and Found

05 – Iceland 2016: Greta Salome – Hear Them Calling

04 – Greece 2018: Yianna Terzi – Oniro Mou

03 – Israel 2014: Mei Finegold – Same Heart

02 – Bulgaria 2016: Poli Genova – Na Inat

01 – Switzerland 2018: Zibbz – Stones

What do you think of our top 10? What were your favourites? Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

On behalf of the whole ESCXTRA team we would like to thank the EBU and the Eurovision Again Team in including us in this special episode!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button