Rotterdam 2021πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦ Ukraine

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦ Jury including Jamala to select Go_A’s 2021 entry

Results to be announced by March 10

The Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC has revealed the jury panel who will select the song Go_A will represent Ukraine with at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

Five-member jury panel

The jury includes Ukrainian stars and established music industry experts.

The jury members are:

  • Jamala – singer, winner of Eurovision Song Contest 2016
  • Yevhen Filatov – producer, leader of The Manaken band
  • Ruslan Kvinta – music producer, composer
  • Yaroslav Lodygin – member of the Managing Board of UA: PBC in charge of television
  • Dmytro Khorkin – member of the Managing Board of UA: PBC in charge of radio

According to the song selection rules, the band Go_A as the representatives of Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will present at least two songs for the jury selection. Each jury member will evaluate each submitted song. Points from the jury will be added into a rank. The song with most points from the jury will win the selection. The winner will be announced by March 10.

If two or more songs get an equal number of points, the winning song will be decided by majority voting of the jury (more than 50% of the jury members). One jury member can vote for a song only once.

Ukraine in Eurovision Song Contest

Go_A won Ukraine’s national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 with the song “Solovey”. The group got the highest points from the both jury and the televoters. As the 2020 contest was cancelled, the broadcaster UA:PBC selected Go_A internally as their representative for Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

Ukraine has competed in the contest 15 times, winning twice and regularly featuring in the top 10. To date, Ukraine remains one of two participating countries who have always qualified for the final. 

What kind of song you would like to see Go_A send to the Eurovision Song Contest 2021? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button