Turin 2022🇦🇺 Australia

Alexandra Rotan and Darren Hayes among the Eurovision – Australia Decides 2022 jury

They will decide 50 percent of the result!

TV Tonight has revealed the jury panel of Australia’s national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2022, Eurovision – Australia Decides 2022.

The jury consists of Alexandra Rotan from Norway’s Eurovision 2019 representative KEiiNO, who will also perform during the show, Darren Hayes of the group Savage Garden, Milly Petriella from APRA-AMCOS, Emily Griggs SBS Head of Food and Entertainment and Creative Director and producer Paul Clarke.

Paul Clarke tells TV Tonight that this year the votes will be revealed in a model that resembles the points announced at Eurovision Song Contest.

We’re going to rank the audience votes for the first time, which is both to be fairer, but also more dramatic. So the most points you can get is the same amount that you can get from the jury. An act might get 60 points from the jury (12×5) so we’re going to have the same with our audience vote. The highest audience vote will be 60.

Paul Clarke on Australia Decides voting

Earlier today the running order for Saturday’s final was revealed. Eurovision – Australia Decides 2022, hosted by Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst, will be broadcast live on SBS on 26 February 2022 at 20:30 AEDT (9:30am GMT/10:30am CET). The eleven artists will compete for the chance to represent Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy. Australia will compete in the second semi-final of the contest on May 12th. The Australian representative will perform on the first half of the show.

Who is your favourite to represent Australia in Turin? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news from the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button