EurovisionTurin 2022🇦🇺 Australia🇫🇮 Finland🇮🇸 Iceland🇸🇪 Sweden

TODAY: Australia & Finland choose their entry, 1st show in Iceland, Final heat in Sweden

All the info you need to follow today's shows

It’s an early one today as Australia select their Eurovision 2022 entry in Eurovision – Australia Decides. Later today, Finland will select their act with UMK 2022. At the same time, Sweden will bring us the final heat of Melodifestivalen 2022 while Iceland kick off this year’s Söngvakeppnin.

All the information you’ll need for today is below:

🇦🇺 AUSTRALIA: Eurovision – Australia Decides

WHEN? 10:30 CET



  1. G-Nat!on – Bite Me
  2. Erica Padilla – To the Bottom
  3. Seann Miley Moore – My Body
  4. Charley – I Suck At Being Lonely
  5. Andrew Lambrou – Electrify
  6. Sheldon Riley – Not the Same
  7. Paulini – We Are One
  8. Jaguar Jonze – Little Fires
  9. Isaiah Firebrace & Evie Irie – When I’m With You
  10. Voyager – Dreamer
  11. Jude York – I Won’t Need to Dream


The Australian public will be able to vote for their favourite acts via SMS. The public vote makes up 50% of the overall vote. The remaining 50% will be decided via a jury of industry experts.

🇫🇮 FINLAND: UMK 2022

WHEN? 20:00 CET

WHERE? YLE 1, English Commentary, Swedish Commentary


  1. The Rasmus – Jezebel
  2. Isaac Sene – Kuuma jäbä
  3. Olivera – Thank God I’m an Atheist
  4. Bess – Ram pam pam
  5. Younghearted – Sun numero
  6. Cyan Kicks – Hurricane
  7. Tommi Läntinen – Elämä kantaa mua


The winner will be chosen by 75% televoting and 25% international jury

🇸🇪 SWEDEN: Melodifestivalen 2022 – 4th Heat

WHEN? 20:00 CET



  1. Anna Bergendahl – Higher Power
  2. Lillasyster – Till Our Days Are Over
  3. Malin Christin – Synd om dig
  4. Tenori – La Stella
  5. Medina – In i dimman
  6. Angelino – The End
  7. Klara Hammarström – Run To The Hills


The top two songs will qualify directly to the final. The third and fourth place songs will proceed to the newly introduced semi final. The show uses 100% televoting.

🇮🇸 ICELAND: Söngvakeppnin 2022 – 1st Heat

WHEN? 20:45 CET



Amarosis – Don’t you know
Haffi Haff – Gía
Sigga, Beta & Elín – Með hækkandi sól
Stefanía Svavarsdóttir – Hjartað mitt
Stefán Óli – Ljósið


Two songs will qualify to the final, chosen entirely by televoting.

You can follow live updates of the selections by following us (@ESCXTRA) on Twitter. You can also find the results for all shows right here on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button