Liverpool 2023🇩🇰 Denmark

Reiley to take “Breaking My Heart” to Liverpool for Denmark

Tonight the eight acts participating in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix went head to head in Næstved. The final was decided over two rounds, and at the end of the night Reiley was announced as the winner, with the song “Breaking My Heart”.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix

  1. Stuck On You – Frederik Leopold
  2. I Was Gonna Marry Him – EYJAA
  3. Glansbillede (Picture Perfect) – Micky Skeel
  4. Beautiful Bullshit – maia maia
  5. Freedom – Nicklas Sonne
  6. Human – Mariyah LeBerg
  7. Lige her (Right Here) – Søren Torpegaard Lund
  8. Breaking My Heart – Reiley

To win the ticket to Liverpool Reiley had to go through two rounds of voting. In the first round, 100% televote sent the top three acts through to the superfinal.

  1. Glansbillede – Micky Skeel
  2. Breaking My Heart – Reiley
  3. Freedom – Nicklas Sonne

The result of the superfinal was decided by a combination of 50% televote and 50% jury. While we waited for the result of the superfinal, Kalush Orcestra took to the stage.

Are you happy with the Danish winner? Let us know in the comments below! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the Eurovision Song Contest 2023, which is due to take place in Liverpool!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button