Stockholm 2016

Team behind Eurovision 2016 revealed.

In a statement by SVT, the team leading the production for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest has been revealed.
Martin Österdahl and Johan Bernhagen, already producers for the 2013 contest, have worked on a core team for the production of the event with names known from the 2013 edition and new members that can oversee the production with fresh new eyes.
Martin Österdahl declared he was “happy and proud to be able to present 7 super professionals that will lead the work behind the biggest TV event in the world. Together with the Stockholm City we will do all we can to raise the bar a bit more”.
Besides Österdahl (who will keep the executive contacts between SVT and EBU) and Bernhagen (that will lead projects day after day), the already known members for the 2013 edition are Tobias Åberg (Head of Production) and Christer Björkman (Contest producer, well known for his involvement in Melodifestivalen).
The new four members will be Sven Stojanovic (Show Producer), Lotta Loosme (Head of Communications), Sofi Franzén (Head of Event, City and Partners) and Josephine Görander (Executive Assistant and Office Manager).
The 2016 Eurovision Song Contest will be held in Stockholm next 10th, 12th and 14th May.

Back to top button