Bulgaria 2015

Artists and songs for Friday’s national final revealed

Russia will be the next country to choose its song for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, with its national selection taking place this Friday 25 September at 20:00 CET.
This morning, the names of the 18 finalists competing to represent their country were revealed, and they are as follows:

  • Milana Pavlova
  • Anna Tomilo
  • Aleksandra Gorodeckaya
  • Mihail Smirnov
  • Maria Mirova
  • Daria Pereverzeva
  • Sonia Lapshakova
  • Sofia Fedorova
  • Vilena Hikmatullina
  • Kameliya Pedan
  • Ekaterina Bizina
  • 4 Kadra
  • Eden Golan
  • Katya Maneshina
  • Daria Kim
  • Yulia Asessorova
  • Hikmatullina & Maneshina
  • Caramel Sky

You can listen to their songs on the official website here and vote for your favourite. This will make up 50% of the votes for the final, while a professional jury will cast their votes on the night itself, making up the remaining 50%.
Russia has won the Junior Contest once before, when the Tolmachevy Twins took the crown in 2006, before going on to finish 7th in Eurovision 2014. Since then, Russia has also finished in the top five for the last 6 years running, so there is a strong record for Friday’s winner to live up to.

Back to top button