Stockholm 2016

Belarus national finalists announced

The 10 artists that will compete to win the Belarusian have been announced after days of auditions took place in Minsk.
The submission period for potential 2016 representatives closed on Saturday 21 November, and after that, the prospective candidates were invited to audition in front of a panel of judges. Whilst it was originally announced that 15 acts would be chosen for the national final, only ten have ultimately made the final shortlist. They are as follows:

  • Aleksey Gross – Flame
  • Alexander Ivanov – How To Fly
  • Anastasiya Malashkevich – Pray For Love
  • The Em – Turn Around
  • Kirill Yermakov – Begu k Solnsu (Running To The Sun)
  • Napoli – My Universe
  • Navi – Geta Zyamlya (This Land)
  • Radiovolna – Ne Skhodi S Uma (Don’t Go Crazy)
  • Sasha Zakharik – Noch’ Siyaniya (Glory Night)
  • Valeriya Sadovskaya – Not Alone

No concrete date for the national final has been announced yet, but BTRC has confirmed that it will take place no later than Monday 25 January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button