Stockholm 2016

Ira Losco to open MESC 16

PBS has just revealed the running order for the 2016 Malta Eurovision Song Contest. The semi-final will take place on Friday 22nd January. In this semi-final, twenty acts will compete to win one of the fourteen places in the final scheduled for the night after.
This year’s first show will be opened by the hot favourite, Ira Losco. Losco who has two songs will start singing Chameleon. Deborah C, who will participate in this festival for the fifth consecutive year will close the semi-final show. Last year’s runner-up, Christabelle will perform in number fourteen.
Ben Camille, the host of this year’s national selection is expected to randomly announce the finalists on Friday night. The results of the semi-final will not be revealed on the night in order to avoid influencing the final outcome on Saturday. In recent years, Malta’s selection started attracting more interest and the production level drastically improved. The winner of the Maltese national final will be decided by a mix of jury and public vote.
The full running order for MESC 16 (To listen to the songs, click on each song title)

  1. Ira Losco – Chameleon (Invincible)
  2. Corazón – Falling Glass
  3. Stefan Galea – Light Up My Life
  4. Domenique Azzopardi – Empty Hearted
  5. Dario – I Love You
  6. Daniel Testa – Under the Sun
  7. Jessika – The Flame
  8. Jasmine Abela – Alive
  9. Raquel – Flashing Lights
  10. Brooke – Golden 
  11. Kim – Lighthouse
  12. Sarah Crystal – Right Here With You
  13. Danica – Frontline
  14. Christabelle – Kingdom
  15. Franklin – Little Love
  16. Dominic – Fire Burn
  17. Ira Losco – That’s Why I Love You
  18. Laurence Gray – You’re Beautiful
  19. Maxine – Young Love 
  20. Deborah C – All Around the World 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button