Lisbon 2018London Eurovision Party

Saara Aalto will surprise the audience tonight at the London Eurovision Party 2018!

Just moments before the London Eurovision Party 2018 gets going at Café de Paris in Leicester Square, we are delighted to announce that Saara Aalto, representing Finland, will be a surprise guest performer at tonight’s show!

Café de Paris hosts a Queen tonight as Saara performs Monsters

YLE’s announcement that Saara had been internally selected to represent Finland late last year thrilled fans. After twice competing in Finland’s national selection and placing second both times, Saara built up a substantial following amongst the Eurovision fan community.

In late 2016, Saara entered The X Factor UK and reached the live shows. After three bottom two appearances, Saara won round the British public in spectacular fashion and reached the final, performing in front of thousands of fans at Wembley Arena. She placed second, finishing behind close friend Matt Terry.

Following her internal selection, Saara made it her mission to find three perfect Eurovision songs to battle it out in the UMK final at the beginning of March. Monsters won both the televote and the International jury vote and became Finland’s entry for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest.

Now, Saara is looking forward to the release of her brand new album “Wild Wild Wonderland” on April 27th. The track listing includes all of her three UMK entries, Monsters, Queens and Domino, as well as her 2016 UMK entry “No Fear”.

Twenty five artists will take to the stage tonight!

Tonight’s London Eurovision Party 2018 will see twenty five acts take to the stage of the iconic West End venue of Café de Paris, Leicester Square.

The full list of confirmed performers is:

  • Headline act: SuRie (United Kingdom)
  • Madame Monsieur (France)
  • Eugent Bushpepa (Albania)
  • Ryan O’Shaugnessy (Ireland)
  • Cesár Sampson (Austria)
  • Amaia & Alfred (Spain)
  • Michael Schulte (Germany)
  • Mikolas Josef (Czech Republic)
  • Zibbz (Switzerland)
  • Vanje Radovanović (Montenegro)
  • Rasmussen (Denmark)
  • Gromee ft. Lukas Meijer (Poland)
  • Jessica Mauboy (Australia)
  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė (Lithuania)
  • Benjamin Ingrosso (Sweden)
  • Ari Olafsson (Iceland)
  • Jessika & Jenifer Brening (San Marino)
  • Equinox (Bulgaria)
  • Saara Aalto (Finland)
  • Suzy (Portugal 2014)
  • Margaret Berger (Norway 2013)
  • Stella Mwangi & Alexandra Rotan (MGP 2018)
  • Corinne Hermès – Eurovision Winner! (Luxembourg 1983)
  • Felix Sandman (Melodifestivalen 2018)
  • Lucie Jones (United Kingdom 2017)

During the event, you will be able to find exclusive behind-the-scenes content on our social media profiles @LDNEurovision. Official Media Partner will be at the press event and in the venue, able to bring you closer to the event on their social media profiles @ESCXTRA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button