Lisbon 2018

Here are the first ten qualifiers for the Eurovision final!

The first semifinal has come to an end. Ten countries have managed to qualify for the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest on Saturday. Among the qualifiers, we see most of the favourites for Eurovision victory.

The show

Nineteen countries took part in tonight’s show. For weeks, fans had been calling the show an absolute bloodbath. Many of the favourites and outsiders for Eurovision victory were in this semi. Below you can find a list of all ten qualifiers from tonight’s show. We have listed the qualifiers in the order the hosts announced them tonight during the show:

  • Austria
  • Estonia
  • Cyprus
  • Lithuania
  • Israel
  • Czech Republic
  • Bulgaria
  • Albania
  • Finland
  • Ireland

That means we have some surprising non-qualifiers. It’s the first time Azerbaijan fail to make the final. Greece and Armenia are both living through their second ever non-qualification. Former bookie favourite Belgium had been struggling the entire week. The struggle has now come to an end as Sennek failed to make the final. The surge of the Swiss entry has also been put to a hold by another non-qualification. Also failing to make the cut are Croatia, Belarus, FYR Macedonia and Iceland.

More to follow

These ten acts will draw their halves later tonight at the press conference. A lot of first half ballots have already gone, with five out of six automatic qualifiers drawing the first half.

The second semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest will take place on Thursday. Eighteen acts will then compete for the remaining ten slots. One of these 26 will then be crowned the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 during Saturday’s Grand Final.

What do you think about tonight’s qualifiers? Let us know below!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button