The Scoop

Benjamin Ingrosso & Felix Sandman win at Rockbjörnen 2018!

Tonight the annual award show “Rockbjörnen” took place in Stockholm, Sweden. All summer long, the fans could vote for their favorites in eight categories. Many Eurovision familiar faces were part of the show. 

Melfest artists win, present and perform at Rockbjörnen 2018!

Danny Saucedo and Darin took the stage tonight to present awards. Wiktoria was on stage to perform “16 Steps”, the latest single by DJ Martin Jensen. Usually, the vocals are by Olivia Holt, but Wiktoria was on fire on stage performing the song.

Several Melfest releasted artists were also nominated including Molly Sandén, Darin, Danny Saucedo & Samir & Viktor. In the end, Benjamin Ingrosso and Felix Sandman won awards in their categories. “Best Male” for Benjamin and “Breakthrough of the year” for Felix. 

Here are all the winners of Rockbjörnen 2018!

This year’s female live performer
Miriam Bryant
Sabina Ddumba
Zara Larsson (winner!)
Silvana Imam
Molly Sandén

This year’s male live artist
Benjamin Ingrosso (winner!)
Felix Sandman
Danny Saucedo

Live group of the year
Axwell / Ingrosso
First Aid Kit
Hov1 (winner!)
Icona Pop
Samir & Viktor

Breakthrough of the Year
Sarah Klang
Chris Kläfford
Felix Sandman (winner!)

The year Swedish song
“Without You” – Avicii (winner!)
“She dances on” – Hov1
“The Gods of the West Bridge” – Hov1
“Dance you off” – Benjamin Ingrosso
“Every single day” – Felix Sandman

This year’s foreign song
“Havana” – Camila Cabello
“God’s plan” – Drake
“No tears left to cry” – Ariana Grande
“In my blood” – Shawn Mendes (winner!)
“Rockstar” – Post Malone

This year’s concert
Beyoncé & Jay Z
Harry Styles
Hov1 (winner!)
Marcus & Martinus

The fans of the year
Miriam Bryant fans
Hov1 fans (winner!)
M & M ers
Felix Sandman fans
Zara Larsson fans

The award “Rockbjörnen” is always voted by the fans and organized by the Swedish newspaper Aftonbladet! The awards first took place in 1979.

You can watch the full show below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button