Rotterdam 2021🇦🇿 Azerbaijan

🇦🇿 Song titles and descriptions for Efendi’s shortlisted entries revealed

With Efendi’s entry due to be revealed in March, INFE Azerbaijan has revealed the six shortlisted songs in the running to compete at Eurovision 2021.

Two ballads, four up-tempo

The titles of the six competing songs are:

  1. Mata Hari
  2. Ratata
  3. When I’m Gone
  4. Manifesto
  5. Breathing You
  6. Owe You Pretty

As provided by INFE Azerbaijan, it is thought that ‘When I’m Gone’ and ‘Breathing You’ are the two ballads. In contrary, the other four are more up-tempo. One of the songs has been written by the creators of Efendi’s 2020 entry ‘Cleopatra’, consisting of Luuk van Beers, Alan Roy Scott and Sarah Lake.

Azerbaijan’s song will be revealed in the second week of March. This is according to Efendi’s vocal coach Mila Miles, who she is currently working with.

Efendi in Eurovision

Efendi was due to represent Azerbaijan with the song ‘Cleopatra’ in 2020. However, the contest was cancelled. Broadcaster iTV announced shortly after the news that they had selected her again to represent Azerbaijan this year in Rotterdam.

What kind of song would you prefer Efendi to perform this year? Let us know in the comments!

Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on TwitterAs well as @escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, make sure you subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button