Rotterdam 2021🇳🇴 Norway

🇳🇴 TIX will represent Norway in Eurovision 2021

We now know the representative for Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

After five semi-finals and a wildcard round, the Melodi Grand Prix 2021 journey came to an end. TIX and his entry “Fallen Angel” won the ticket to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest 2021.

The MGP journey

On super Saturday 20 Fabruary, several countries picked their representative for the upcoming Eurovision in May, of which Norway was one. For six weeks, the Norwegians collected their favourites from each semi final together. The others had one more chance to get a grand final qualification thanks to a wild card. Adding six automatic qualifiers to that list, we saw 12 acts in the grand final of the Norwegian preselection.

Line-up of the final

  1. Atle Pettersen – World on Fire
  2. Raylee – Hero
  3. Stavangerkameratene – Who I Am
  4. KIIM – My Lonely Voice
  5. Blåsemafian feat. Hazel – Let Loose
  6. Emmy – Witch Woods
  7. TIX – Fallen Angel
  8. Kaja Rode – Feel Again
  9. Rein Alexander – Eyes Wide Open
  10. IMERIKA – I Can’t Escape
  11. KEiiNO – Monument
  12. Jorn – Faith Bloody Faith

Qualified to the final 4

After the first voting round, four acts advanced to the next phase of the final. These acts were still in the race for the ticket to Rotterdam:

Blåsemafian feat. Hazel

Qualified to the final 2

From 4, we went to 2. These acts are in the final battle for the ticket to Rotterdam. Who will win Melodi Grand Prix 2021?


Winner of Melodi Grand Prix 2021

After an exciting apotheose of this grand final, TIX got chosen to represent Norway in Rotterdam with the song “Fallen Angel”. He beat KEiiNO, who came second.

Are you happy with the result? Let us know on our social media platforms: Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, TikTok and YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button