Rotterdam 2021🇩🇰 Denmark

🇩🇰 Running order for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021 revealed

On March 6th, Denmark will host its national selection DMGP. Eight acts will compete for the ticket to Rotterdam. The running order for the final got revealed on February 25th. Who’s got the biggest chance to represent Denmark at Eurovision?

Running order

  1. Højt Over Skyerne – Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn
  2. Hvileløse Hjerter – Nanna Olivia
  3. Silver Bullet – Cosmic Twins
  4. Abracadabra – Claudia Campagnol
  5. Everything Is Alright – Mike Tramp
  6. Øve Os På Hinanden – Fyr & Flamme
  7. Står Lige Her – Emma Nicoline
  8. Beautiful – Jean Michel

You can listen to the songs here.

As you can see, DR selected a total of eight songs for this DMGP edition. Fun fact: 50% of them are sung in Danish! You can read more information about the artists in this article.

Denmark at the Eurovision Song Contest

The Scandinavian country of Denmark made its debut to the contest back in 1957. They were the first among the Nordics to win back in 1963. Grethe and Jørgen Ingmann did that with “Dansevise”, which is still a known classic these days. Through the years, the Danes have seen rather mixed results, however they had to wait until the next century for a second win. In 2000, The Olsen Brothers won with “Fly On The Wings Of Love”. A third win followed a bit faster. In 2013, it was Emmelie de Forest who made her country proud with “Only Teardrops”. Last year, Ben & Tan were about to represent Denmark, but the 2020-edition got cancelled. Who will represent Denmark this year? We will know it on March 6th!

Which song you like the most? Let us know below or on social media @ESCXTRA! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button