Paris 2021๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ธ Serbia

๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ธ Serbia confirm Junior Eurovision 2021 participation

Serbia have become the 12th participating country for Junior Eurovision 2021

Serbian broadcaster RTS has confirmed that they will be participating in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2021. This news follows a string of countries confirming they will not be taking part in the contest this December. 

Serbia become the 12th participating country

RTS has confirmed that they will be participating in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year, due to be held in Paris, France. The confirmation came in the form of the opening of the submissions window for their internal selection. Submissions close on September 20, and the entry will be selected by a panel of experts.

However, in the event that no submitted songs meet the quality required, the broadcast reserves the right to choose the composition and performer outside of the submissions.

Serbia have participated in every edition of Junior Eurovision between 2006-2010 and since 2014, their best results came in both 2007 and 2010, when they placed third.

Junior Eurovision 2021 so far

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 18th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine.

At this point, twelve countries have confirmed to participate in the JESC edition of 2021. 

  • Ireland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine

It’s still early, so we expect more countries to participate. Stay tuned for more updates!

Are you excited to see Serbia returning to the Junior contest? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button