EurovisionTurin 2022🇨🇿 Czechia

ESCZ 2022 songs and artists revealed

Bulgaria released their Eurovision entry yesterday, and the Czech Republic is following suit. Today they are revealing the artists and their respective songs that will take part in ESCZ 2022. The winner will be announced on the 16th of December, after a vote from an international jury, and international and Czech public combined.

The artists and songs

The artists and songs who are in the running to represent the Czech Republic in Italy (in the running order) can be seen below:

  • 1. We Are Domi – Lights Off
  • 2. Giudi – Jezinky
  • 3. Annabelle – RUNNIN’ OUT OF F* TIME
  • 4. Elis Mraz – Imma Be
  • 5. The Valentines – Stay Or Go
  • 6. Emma Smetana ft Jordan Haj – By Now
  • 7. Skywalker – Way Down

You can find the songs on Spotify as well:

ESCZ 2022 format

The seven lucky finalists have already recorded their performances in a format similar to the Live on Tape backup used for Eurovision 2021. This will give viewers a chance to assess artists’ vocals and the Czech Republic’s best shot at Eurovision success.

Voting will take place from 7-15 December. An international jury will decide 50% of the vote, and the international and Czech public will decide the remainder of the vote (25% each). We will find out the winner and official Czech representative on 16 December!

All in all, organisers have advertised ESCZ as one of the most genre-diverse ever. We can expect “artsy ballads” and “hard guitars” as part of the line-up.  In 2021, the Czech Republic experienced their first non-qualification since 2017, so they will surely be hungry to get their recent successful record back on track.

Who do you want to see representing the Czech Republic next year? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button