Turin 2022🇱🇹 Lithuania

Pabandom iš naujo 2022 acts revealed

The Lithuanian broadcaster LRT just recently announced the complete list of participants for their national selection show Pabandom iš naujo next year! It combines both returning artists and some new names to the Eurovision.

The first show of the selection will take place in a month, on January 8th, 2021 at 21.00 (local time). Overall there will be 6 shows: 3 quarter finals, 2 semi finals and 1 grand final.

According to Audrius Giržadas, Chief Producer of the LRT Television Program Department, this year the broadcaster provided some financial support to the participants so they can use it for preparations of their performances. Overall, LRT gave 54k euros for all the artists. However, the money can’t be used as royalties for their songs authors.

Just a couple of weeks before it was rumoured that The Roop are going to take part as well. However, they confirmed that this time the band will pass the Pabandom iš naujo.

Participants of Pabandom iš naujo 2022

  1. Aldegunda
  2. Artūras Aleksiejus – Alekas
  3. Augustė Vedrickaitė – Augustė
  4. “Bass Pegasus”
  5. “Clockwork Creep”
  6. Elonas Pokanevič
  7. Emilijana
  8. Emilija Valiukevičiūtė – Emilija V
  9. Erica Jennings
  10. Gabrielė Goštautaitė
  11. GABREA
  12. Gebrasy
  13. Geleibra
  14. Gintarė Korsakaitė
  15. Ieva Zasimauskaitė
  16. Joseph June
  17. Justė Kraujelytė
  18. Justin 3 feat. nanaart
  19. Lolita Zero
  20. Mary Mo
  21. Moon Phase
  22. Monika Linkytė
  23. Monika Liu
  24. Moosu X
  25. Cosmic Bride
  26. Queens of Roses
  27. Rūta Loop
  28. Sun Francisco
  29. Titas and Ben
  30. Urtė Šilagalytė
  31. Vasha
  32. Viktorija Faith
  33. Viktorija Kajokaitė
  34. Vilija Matačiūnaitė
  35. Voldemars Petersons and The Break Hearters
  36. Živilė Gedvilaitė

So here we definitely can see a mix of returning artists and new names to this national final. Previous Eurovision artists such as Erica Jennings (2001), Vilija Matačiūnaitė (2014), Monika Linkytė (2015) and Ieva Zasimauskaitė (2018) also entered the national selection to try their luck again!

Lithuania at the Eurovision Song Contest

Following Lithuania’s debut in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994, the country withdrew from the competition and only returned in 1999. Lithuania scored its best placing in 2006 with We Are The Winners performed by LT United.

In 2021 the country’s representatives were The Roop. They won the national selection 2 years in a row in 2020 and 2021. Their entry Discoteque allowed Lithuania to enter the Top 10 in the Grand Final and get the 8th place.

What do you think of the participants this year? Do you have your favourites among them already? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button