Turin 2022🇸🇪 Sweden

SVT releases the deltävling 4 snippets for Melodifestivalen 2022

Last heat of this year's Melodifestivalen!

The Swedish broadcaster SVT has just released the first snippets of the songs competing in the fourth heat of Melodifestivalen 2022.

  1. Anna Bergendahl – Higher Power
  2. Lillasyster – Till Our Days Are Over
  3. Malin Christin – Synd om dig
  4. Tenori – La stella
  5. Medina – In i dimman
  6. Angelino – The End
  7. Klara Hammarström – Run to the Hills

Anna Bergendahl is returning to Melodifestivalen for the fourth time. She won the contest on her first attempt in 2010 and went on to represent Sweden in Oslo. She failed to qualify to the final with “This Is My Life”, being the first and the only Swedish representative to do so since the introduction of the semi-finals. She took part in Melodifestivalen in 2019 with “Ashes to Ashes” and in 2020 with “Kingdom Come”.

Lillasyster is taking part for the second time after debuting at Melodifestivalen last year with “Pretender”. Klara Hammaström is competing for the third time in a row. She first took part in 2020 with “Nobody” and returned in 2021 with “Beat of Broken Hearts”. She eventually finished sixth in the final, after she qualified there through the andra chansen.

The fourth heat of Melodifestivalen 2022 takes place this Saturday, February 26th, live from the Friends Arena. Two songs will qualify to the final and two songs will qualify to the semi-final. The semi-final will take place next Saturday while Sweden will select their Eurovision 2022 representative on March 12nd at the Melodifestivalen final.

Who is your favourite of the fourth heat of Melodifestivalen 2022? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button