American Song Contest

Snippets for week 1 of American Song Contest released

With the American Song Contest debuting on NBC tonight, snippets of the songs from Week One of the Show have been revealed.

Tonight’s show will see 11 states competing. They are: Arkansas, Connecticut, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Wisconsin and Wyoming. Only Connecticut was missing from the snippets video that was released. You can also find the snippets from Instagram.

The American Song Contest is modelled on the Eurovision Song Contest, and will see all 50 states, the five territories and Washington DC compete for the title. The first show take place today, and the contest is due to run for 10 weeks, with the Grand Final due to take place a mere one day before the first semi final of Eurovision 2022.

Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dog have already been announced as the hosts of the show. The American Song Contest will air on NBC, and begins at 8pm Eastern US time, which is 1am CET and 11am AEDT.

+1
0
+1
1
+1
1
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

Back to top button