Minsk 2018

Finland will not debut at Junior Eurovision 2018

YLE has confirmed that the country will not be making their debut appearance in the upcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Minsk.

Another country not competing

The Finnish broadcaster has announced that the country will not be making their debut appearance. However, Finland is not the only country that turned down participaion in the contest; Germany has also announced that they will not be debuting while countries such as Bulgaria, Slovenia and Sweden have confirmed that they will not return in the contest.

Junior Eurovision 2018

This year, the junior competition will take place in Minsk on 25 November. Up to date, 10 countries have confirmed their participation, including France who returned to the competition after their first and only participation in 2004, while Wales will be making their debut appearance.
So far, the following countries have confirmed their participation:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Wales

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button