Minsk 2018

Kazakhstan’s National Final to be held on September 22

It has recently been confirmed by Khabar Agency that Kazakhstan will host a national final on September 22. This means that we won’t have to wait long before we find out who their first Junior Eurovision representative will be!

An exciting debut ahead

Khabar Agency is currently working with a team of jury members to select the finalists. In addition, these jury members consist of famous Kazakh performers. They are:

  • Alan Azgubayev
  • Bagim Mukhitdenova
  • Dimash Kudaibergenov
  • Erke Esmahan
  • Kairat Nurtas
  • Lyalla Sultankyzy
  • Mariya Sadvakasova
  • Meirambek Bespaev
  • Renat Gaisin
  • Roza Rymbaeva
  • Tamara Assar

Furthermore, the broadcasting channel has confirmed that their debut entry will be decided via public voting. We expect to hear from Khabar Agency on the artists who are taking part in the live national final in the next few days. The winner will represent Kazakhstan in Minsk, Belarus on November 25.

Kazakhstan in Junior Eurovision

On July 25, it was announced that Kazakhstan would debut in the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. This marks the first time that Kazakhstan has ever participated in any Eurovision event. Back in 2017, it was suggested that singer Danelia Tuleshova may take part in Kazakhstan’s national final. Khabar Agency has been a member of the EBU since January 2016. 

Are you excited for Kazakhstan’s debut? What do you expect from their first entry? Let us know via our social media @ESCXTRA or in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button