Eurovision 2020πŸ‡©πŸ‡° Denmark

πŸ‡©πŸ‡° Ben & Tan to fly the Danish flag in Rotterdam!

The duo Ben & Tan just won the final Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 with “Yes”, thereby winning the right to represent Denmark in Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam this May.

The final

Tonight’s final consisted of ten finalists who competed in two rounds. In the first round all ten songs were performed. A combination of televotes and professional jury decided the top three which then proceeded to the super-final. The winner of the super-final was decided by televote only.

  1. Isam B – Bølger
  2. Ben & Tan – Yes
  3. Maja og De Sarte Sjæle – Den eneste goth i Vejle
  4. Benjamin Kissi – Faith
  5. Emil – Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig
  6. Sys Bjerre – Honestly
  7. Jamie Talbot – Bye Bye Heaven
  8. Sander Sanchez – Screens
  9. Kenny Duerlund – Forget It All
  10. Jasmin Rose feat. Roxor Loops – Human


  1. Sander Sanches – Screens
  2. Ben & Tan – Yes
  3. Emil – Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig

Empty arena

Due to the spread of the Corona virus, DR decided that the final would have to take place in an empty arena. This decission was made after the government announced that all events that will gather more than 1000 people should be postponed or cancelled.

What do you think of the Danish entry? Did the Danes pick the right song? Will it give them another win, or at least a top 10 result? Share your thoughts with us on social media @escxtra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button