Paris 2021🇲🇰 North Macedonia

🇲🇰 North Macedonia confirm Junior Eurovision 2021 participation

North Macedonia are the 11th country to confirm their participation so far

Following their withdrawal in 2020, North Macedonian broadcaster MRT has confirmed that they will be returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2021. This news follows a string of countries confirming they will not be taking part in the contest this December. 

North Macedonia become the 11th participating country

MRT has confirmed to Eurovoix that they will be returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest this year, due to be held in Paris, France. Details regarding their entry selection process have not been revealed, but another internal selection is most likely, as has been the case since 2015.

They previously withdrew from the Junior contest last year due to the pandemic. While the likes of Italy won’t be returning, Ireland and Portugal have confirmed their returns following a year break.

Junior Eurovision 2021 so far

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 18th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine.

At this point, eleven countries have confirmed to participate in the JESC edition of 2021. 

  • Ireland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine

It’s still early, so we expect more countries to participate. Stay tuned for more updates!

Are you excited to see North Macedonia returning to the Junior contest? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button