Music🇫🇮 Finland

Blind Channel announce new album Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous

First album on a major record label

Blind Channel gave Finland their best result at Eurovision since 2006, after finishing sixth in Rotterdam with the song “Dark Side”. The group has now announced that their fourth album Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous will be released on 8th of July.

Since representing Finland in last May, the group has released two singles, “Balboa” and “We Are No Saints”. They also performed in an open-air celebration organized by the home city of majority of the members. In December, they announced the European Sick & Dangerous tour and they are set to join American rock group From Ashes to New on their US tour from March to April.

Yesterday their fourth album Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous was announced and given the release date. The album is their first under a big record label, after signing an international record deal with Century Media Records last May. The 11-track-album will be out on 8th of July and is now out for pre-order. Next to the physical CD, you can also pre-order either black LP or exclusive ultra clear LP through Finnish Levykauppa Äx. For the hardcore fans, bundles with either a poster, a tote bag or both are available too.

Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous – track list

  1. Opinions
  2. Dark Side
  3. Don’t Fix Me
  4. Bad Idea
  5. Alive Or Only Burning
  6. Balboa
  7. National Heroes
  8. We Are No Saints
  9. Autopsy
  10. Glory For The Greedy
  11. Thank You For The Pain

Will you pre-order Blind Channel’s new album? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter, @escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify for the latest music from your favourite Eurovision acts. As well as YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 contest in Turin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button