Belgium wins XTRA Vote Rewind 2017: Here are the full results!

We recently began our brand new series: XTRA VOTE Rewind! Over the next few months, in collaboration with Eurovision YouTuber EuroCelso Reactions, we’ll be revisiting some Eurovision Song Contests from earlier this century to see what you think and what we think.

For our third journey back in time, we rediscovered Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in which 42 countries took part in Kyiv, Ukraine. Let’s see how you, the readers of ESCXTRA, and the viewers of EuroCelso Reactions on YouTube ranked the 2017 entries!

The results

We received 70 sets of valid votes, the full leaderboard can be found below! Stay tuned for XTRA VOTE Rewind 2012 coming soon!

1🇧🇪 BelgiumBlancheCity Lights396
2🇧🇬 BulgariaKristian KostovBeautiful Mess325
3🇵🇹 PortugalSalvador SobralAmar pelos dois294
4🇦🇿 AzerbaijanDihajSkeletons241
5🇮🇹 ItalyFrancesco GabbaniOccidentali’s Karma239
6🇭🇺 HungaryJoci PápaiOrigo228
7🇬🇧 United KingdomLucie JonesNever Give Up on You212
8🇫🇷 FranceAlmaRequiem180
9🇫🇮 FinlandNorma JohnBlackbird163
10🇲🇩 MoldovaSunStroke ProjectHey Mamma135
11🇦🇲 ArmeniaArtsvikFly with Me117
12🇧🇾 BelarusNavibandStory of My Life117
13🇲🇰 North MacedoniaJana BurčeskaDance Alone113
14🇮🇱 IsraelImriI Feel Alive104
15🇨🇾 CyprusHovigGravity98
16🇩🇰 DenmarkAnjaWhere I Am92
17🇳🇱 NetherlandsOG3NELights and Shadows84
18🇸🇪 SwedenRobin BengtssonI Can’t Go On80
19🇨🇭 SwitzerlandTimebelleApollo79
20🇪🇪 EstoniaKoit Toome and LauraVerona78
21🇳🇴 NorwayJowstGrab The Moment77
22🇷🇴 RomaniaIlinca feat. Alex FloreaYodel It!65
23🇱🇻 LatviaTriana ParkLine64
24🇵🇱 PolandKasia MośFlashlight64
25🇷🇸 Serbia Tijana BogićevićIn Too Deep64
26🇬🇪 GeorgiaTamara GachechiladzeKeep the Faith56
27🇭🇷 CroatiaJacques HoudekMy Friend52
28🇦🇺 AustraliaIsaiahDon’t Come Easy50
29🇦🇱 AlbaniaLinditaWorld49
30🇮🇸 IcelandSvalaPaper48
31🇦🇹 AustriaNathan TrentRunning On Air48
32🇬🇷 GreeceDemyThis Is Love43
33🇨🇿 Czech RepublicMartina BártaMy Turn42
34🇲🇹 MaltaClaudia FanielloBreathlessly37
35🇱🇹 LithuaniaFusedmarcRain of Revolution32
36🇲🇪 MontenegroSlavko KalezićSpace28
37🇺🇦 UkraineO.TorvaldTime21
38🇮🇪 IrelandBrendan MurrayDying to Try20
39🇸🇮 SloveniaOmar NaberOn My Way17
40🇩🇪 GermanyLevinaPerfect Life13
41🇸🇲 San MarinoValentina Monetta and Jimmie WilsonSpirit of the Night13
42🇪🇸 SpainManel NavarroDo It for Your Lover6

XTRA Vote History

Previous winners of XTRA Vote include:


Turin 2022🇸🇪 SwedenCornelia JakobsHold Me Closer
Rotterdam 2021🇲🇹 MaltaDestinyJe Me Casse
Eurovision 2020🇮🇸 IcelandDaði og GagnamagniðThink About Things
Tel Aviv 2019🇳🇱 The NetherlandsDuncan LaurenceArcade
Lisbon 2018🇫🇷 FranceMadame MonsieurMercy
Kyiv 2017
🇧🇪 BelgiumBlancheCity Lights
Stockholm 2016🇫🇷 FranceAmirJ’ai cherché
Vienna 2015🇸🇪 SwedenMåns ZelmerlöwHeroes
Copenhagen 2014🇬🇧 United KingdomMollyChildren Of The Universe
Oslo 2010
🇩🇪 GermanyLenaSatellite
Istanbul 2004
🇺🇦 UkraineRuslanaWild Dances

Junior Eurovision

Paris 2021🇦🇲 ArmeniaMalénaQami Qami
Poland 2020🇫🇷 FranceValentinaJ’imagine
Gliwice-Silesia 2019🇫🇷 FranceCarlaBim bam toi
Minsk 2018🇰🇿 KazakhstanDaneliya TuleshovaÓzińe sen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button