EurovisionLiverpool 2023

The running order of the Eurovision 2023 Semi-Finals has been revealed!

On March 22nd, at 19:00CET, the EBU revealed the running order for Semi-Final 1 and Semi-Final 2 on their official YouTube channel! Which country performs in which spot? Check it out below. This article will get updated as the running order is revealed!

Semi-Final 1

Fifteen countries will perform their songs in Semi-Final 1, and ten of them will be able to make it to the Grand Final! As you can see Norway will have the honour of opening the show and Eurovision 2023 as a whole, while Finland will be closing the show! France, Germany, and Italy are the big 5 countries who will vote in Semi-Final 1. Here is the running order:

  1. Norway: Alessandra – Queen of Kings
  2. Malta: The Busker – Dance (Our Own Party)
  3. Serbia: Luke Black – Samo mi se spava
  4. Latvia: Sudden Lights – Aijā
  5. Portugal: Mimicat – Ai Coração
  6. Ireland: Wild Youth – We Are One
  7. Croatia: Let3 – Mama ŠČ!
  8. Switzerland: Remo Forrer – Watergun
  9. Israel: Noa Kirel – Unicorn
  10. Moldova: Pasha Parfeni – Soarele și Luna
  11. Sweden: Loreen – Tattoo
  12. Azerbaijan: TuralTuranX – Tell Me More
  13. Czechia: Vesna – My Sister’s Crown
  14. Netherlands: Mia Nicolai & Dion Cooper – Burning Daylight
  15. Finland: Käärijä – Cha Cha Cha

You can rewatch the reveal here:

Semi-Final 2

Sixteen countries will perform their songs in Semi-Final 1, and ten of them will be able to make it to the Grand Final! Denmark will be opening the show, and Australia will be closing it! Spain, the United Kingdom, and Ukraine can vote in this Semi-Final as well. Here is the running order:

  1. Denmark: Reiley – Breaking My Heart
  2. Armenia: Brunette – Future Lover
  3. Romania: Theodor Andrei – D.G.T (Off and On)
  4. Estonia: Alika – Bridges
  5. Belgium: Gustaph – Because of You
  6. Cyprus: Andrew Lambrou – Break a Broken Heart
  7. Iceland: Diljá – Power
  8. Greece: Victor Vernicos – What They Say
  9. Poland: Blanka – Solo
  10. Slovenia: Joker Out – Carpe Diem
  11. Georgia: Iru – Echo
  12. San Marino: Piqued Jacks – Like An Animal
  13. Austria: TEYA & SALENA – Who The Hell Is Edgar?
  14. Albania: Albina & Familja Kelmendi – Duje
  15. Lithuania: Monika Linkytė – Stay
  16. Australia: Voyager – Promise

You can rewatch the reveal here:

Did your favourite song get a good spot in the running order? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram@escxtra on TikTok and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify for the latest music from your favourite Eurovision acts. As well as YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to Eurovision 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button