Eurojury 2020: Grand Final takes place tonight

After two strong semifinals have taken place, and twenty qualifiers have been picked, tonight is time for the Grand Final of Eurojury 2020. At 21:00 CET, we will discover who will walk away with the title. A combination of 180 jurors and the televote will decide the champion – and this may well be the best representative of how the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 would have ended as the last two editions of Eurojury have forecast the actual Eurovision winner. The show will be broadcast on the Showcase website.

Netta, Duncan… who next?

Thousands of votes have been cast by the fans at home, which will make up the televote in tonight’s final. Adding the scores from 180 professional jurors across 42 Eurovision nations, we will find out which one of the 26 finalists will win the Eurojury 2020 trophy.

The first semifinal saw our first ten qualifiers be confirmed by a combination of public and jury vote. These ten were: Russia, Lithuania, Romania, Azerbaijan, Norway, Ukraine, Sweden, Malta, Australia, Israel.

In the second semifinal, another ten qualifiers were confirmed. As with the first semifinal, these were also selected by a combination of the public and jury votes. The second semifinal qualifiers were: Bulgaria, Denmark, Albania, Serbia, Austria, Greece, Switzerland, Armenia, Iceland, Latvia.

These twenty nations will join the six prequalifiers – France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the would-be host nation this year, The Netherlands.

In the last two years, Eurojury has predicted the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest correctly with Netta winning in 2018 and Duncan Laurence in 2019.

Tonight’s interval acts for the Eurojury 2020 final © Eurovoix / Eurojury

This year’s Grand Final will feature a number of special appearances from an orchestral reinterpretation of last year’s winning entry to an appearance from a beloved national final runner-up, Eurojury 2020 really does have it all for Eurovision fans.

During the interval, Eurovision fans will hear another special orchestral version of “Bulletproof” by Dotter. Clara Henry, Swedish comedian and author, will also provide an exclusive vlog made just for the Eurojury 2020 Grand Final.

For the fifth year running, Rob Lilley will be hosting tonight’s Grand Final.

You can watch tonight’s final from 21:00 CET on the Showcase website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button