The ScoopπŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί Australia

πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί Australian Eurovision acts among National Live Music Awards winners

Singing "Tonight Again" for one of the winners!

Last week, several Eurovision artists were awarded with National Live Music Awards in a virtual awards ceremony for the annual event. The awards, which were first awarded in 2016, celebrate Australia’s diverse live music industry.

Previous winners of the awards include Australia Decides participants Electric Fields, R&B singer Ngaiire and “Dance Monkey” hitmakers Tones & I. This year’s ceremony was hosted virtually from The Triffid in Brisbane on 20th October.

Guy Sebastian wins for charity work

Among the winners was Australia’s first-ever Eurovision participant, Guy Sebastian, who won the ‘Musicians Making A Difference’ Live Award. He was presented with the award for his work with The Sebastian Foundation – which works with Australian families – and his work with Firefight Australia.

As well as Guy, Australia Decides 2020 participant Jaguar Jonze won the award for Queensland’s Best Live Act, beating the likes of Mallrat and Miiesha. The singer, who tried to represent Australia with “Rabbit Hole” this year, posted on her Instagram story following her win saying that:

This is so unbelievable. Thank you so so so so much. I’m honestly crazily humbled.

– Jaguar Jonze, speaking on Instagram

And if two Eurovision stars wasn’t enough, Electric Fields’ Zaachariaha Fielding also won the Live Voice of the Year award for the second year in a row. Montaigne, who will represent Australia at Eurovision 2021, was also nominated for the award.

Congratulations to all the winners of the National Live Music Awards in Australia! A special well done to Guy, Jaguar and Zaachariaha!

Join in the conversation and let us know your views in the comments below and on social media @ESCXTRA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button