Poland 2020🇷🇸 Serbia

🇷🇸 Meet Petar Aničić and vote for SERBIA in Junior Eurovision 2020 now!

After a year like no other, ESCXTRA can’t be in the Polish capital city of Warsaw to bring you live coverage of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020. Nevertheless, we bring you the next best thing… an overview of each of the twelve participating entries and all the details you need to cast your online votes right now!

Meet Petar Aničić

In September 2020, Serbia internally selected Petar Aničić to represent them at the 2020 Junior Eurovision Song Contest. His co-wrote his entry ‘Heartbeat’ with Leontina Pat, and Charlie Mason. Whilst he composed his entry, along with Vladimir Graić.

We managed to speak to Petar about his Junior Eurovision participation, and you are able to find out more here:

In an interview with junioreurovision.tv Petar mentions that his favourite lyric from the song is:

Tell me, tell me: when we meet,
Is the wind left without sound…?
I can only hear a heartbeat,
Silent, as the world is spinning around

In his opinion, it is the most emotional part of the song.

Serbia at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Serbia debuted at Junior Eurovision at the 2006 contest, hosted in Bucharest, having previously participated as Serbia and Montenegro in 2005. Between 2006 and 2010, they used the national selection Izbor za dečju pesmu Evrovizije to select their entrant. They did not participate between 2011 and 2013.

Their best result to date is third place, which they have achieved on two occasions, in 2007 and 2010. The former was achieved by Nevena Božović, who went on to represent Serbia at the main contest in both 2013 and 2019. Having not qualified for the final as part of Moje 3, Nevena returned as a solo artist this singer, reaching 18th in the Grand Final with “Kruna”.

In 2019, Darija Vračević represented Serbia at the contest in Gliwice-Silesia. Her song “Podigni Glas” finished in 10th place, scoring 109 points.

Vote for SERBIA now!

Votes can be cast via vote.junioreurovision.tv NOW! Viewers from all over the world can vote for three countries.

The first round of voting is open right now and will close at 4.59pm CET on Sunday 29th November, just before the beginning of the live broadcast. Then, voting will reopen during the show for fifteen minutes following the final performance so that any final votes can be cast.

Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram, and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel to see our reactions to the news in the upcoming months.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button