Paris 2021🇪🇸 Spain

🇪🇸 Levi Díaz to represent Spain at Junior Eurovision 2021

RTVE is currently working on choosing the song

Spain have become the latest country participating in Junior Eurovision 2021 to confirm their entrant. 13-year-old Levi from Cornellà de Llobregat will fly the Spanish flag at at La Seine Musicale in December. Levi is our fourth confirmed participant following Portugal’s Simão Oliveira, Azerbaijan’s Sona Azizova and Germany’s Pauline.

Today, RTVE have announced that 13-year-old Levi will represent Spain at Junior Eurovision 2021. He recently won the sixth season of La Voz Kids on Antena 3, having auditioned for the season prior. As part of his prize package, he signed a record deal with Universal Music Spain. He is currently studying music with vocal coach Miguel Manzo, alongside school.

Although he defines his musical style as ‘modern pop’, his idol is Frank Sinatra. He also named Rosalía as one of his favourite artists, and “Toy” by Netta as his most-listened-to Eurovision song. While we don’t know exactly what to expect from his entry, the song is currently in the works and will be revealed at a later date.

About Junior Eurovision 2021

Only days after Valentina’s win, the EBU were quick to confirm that we will be travelling to France for the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. The contest will take place on December 19th at La Seine Musicale. The slogan of the contest will be Imagine, and the logo was unveiled in August. At this time it is uncertain if the contest will be held in person or remotely once more. Recently the EBU outlined a series of planned scenarios to satisfy the conditions at the time.

In total, the following 19 countries have been confirmed by the EBU as taking part in the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • France (France TV)
  • Germany (NDR/KiKa)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Italy (Rai)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

Among the 19 we see returns for Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal. However there are withdrawals for Australia again, and of course the expulsion of Belarus. The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2021 will be broadcast live on December 19 and starts at 17:00 CET. Stay tuned in the coming weeks and months ahead, as broadcasters begin selecting their acts for Paris 2021!

What kind of entry would you like to hear from Levi? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

One Comment

  1. Great news !! Levi is great and I love his beautiful voice I hope for a great song for Spain and wish him and his country the very best of luck !!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button