Eurovision Prediction🇭🇷 Croatia

YOU have predicted Mia Negovetić to win Dora 2022!

Will Mia break both her losing streak, and our players' losing streak for Dora tonight?

Over the past week, you have been submitting your predictions for the latest round of Eurovision Prediction 2022. In one of the six finals due to take place tonight, you were asked to predict the winner of Dora! Now, let’s take a look at who you collectively expect to win the Croatian ticket to Turin!

Tonight, 14 entries will compete in a one-shot selection to represent Croatia in Turin. The show will be hosted by Duško Ćurlić (Actor and radio host), Elizabeta Brodić (Actress) and Franka Batelić (Eurovision 2018).

The results of Dora 2022 will be decided by a combination of regional jury voting (50%) and public voting (50%). In case of a tie, the song which got more points from the public vote will be declared the winner.

The running order is as follows:

  1. Mila Elegović – “Ljubav”
  2. Mia Negovetić – “Forgive Me”
  3. Marko Bošnjak – “Moli za nas”
  4. Jessie – “My Next Mistake”
  5. Zdenka Kovačiček – “Stay On The Bright Side”
  6. Tina Vukov – “Hideout”
  7. Roko Vušković – “Malo kasnije”
  8. Bernarda – “Here For Love”
  9. Erik Vidović – “I Found You”
  10. ToMa – “In The Darkness”
  11. Elis Lovrić – “No War”
  12. Ella Orešković – “If You Go Away”
  13. Tia – “Voli me do neba”
  14. Mia Dimšić – “Guilty Pleasure”

Let’s take a look at who YOU predict they will choose!

During this round of Eurovision Prediction 2022, 308 of you have predicted who you think will take victory in Croatia. Without further ado, here are the entries that YOU have predicted to win in order of frequency, from most to least:

RankArtistSongNumber of predictionsPercentage
1Mia NegovetićForgive Me (Oprosti)17255.8
2Marko BošnjakMoli za nas8928.9
3BernardaHere for Love216.8
4Mia DimšićGuilty Pleasure103.2
5JessaMy Next Mistake31.0
5Elis LovrićNo War31.0
6Tina VukovHideout20.6
6Ella OreškovićIf You Walk Away20.6
8Roko VuškovićMalo kasnije10.3
8TiaVoli me do neba10.3
8Eric VidovićI Found You10.3
8Mila ElegovićLjubav10.3
8Zdenka KovačičekStay on the Bright Side10.3
8ToMaIn the Darkness10.3

Our players don’t have the best track record for predicting Dora. Last year, almost 60% of our players predicted that Nina Kraljić would win, while only 8% predicted Albina’s victory.

In 2020, just under 40% predicted that Lorena Bućan would win Dora 2020. Meanwhile, eventual winner Damir Kedzo received just over 12% of the vote.

Members of the ESCXTRA team would be pleased with this result, as they also selected “Forgive Me (Oprosti)” as their winner in our XTRA Decides feature.

After each national final, the points will be assigned and you will receive a rankings update via our Eurovision Prediction platform. Furthermore, we will make sure to notify you via our Eurovision Prediction Facebook page, our Eurovision Prediction Twitter page and here on the ESCXTRA website. The player that accumulates the most points after all the rounds have taken place will be crowned the winner of Eurovision Prediction 2022!

In 2021, our 363 prediction players predicted the correct national winners 7 out of 13 times. The year before, in 2020, 10 of out 27 times…an all-time low. To be fair, 2020 was a very unpredictable year in general. In 2019, our Eurovision Prediction players collectively predicted 16 out of 29 national final winners correctly. In 2018, your record was 19 out of 30.

So far, our players have guessed 5 out of 11 selections correctly. Let’s see how many of tonight’s five entries will have been predicted correctly.

With 25 national finals for 2022 overall, there are still PLENTY of points up for grabs!




What do you think of our players’ predictions? Who do you think will win Dora 2022! Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to Turin 2022!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button