Turin 2022🇩🇰 Denmark

DR reveals running order for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022

Earlier this week, Danish broadcaster DR revealed the running order for next weekend’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022 final on the DR Grand Prix application.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022 will take place on March 5th in Herning and will consist of two rounds of public-only voting. The first round will combine a week of pre-show voting with in-show voting which will close after all songs are performed. The three songs with the most votes will then proceed to a second round of voting after which the winner will be determined. You can now see the running order below:

1Patrick DorganVinden suser ind
3Der Var EngangEn skønne dag
4Fuld EffektRave med de hårde drenge
5Josie Elinor & Jack WarrenLet Me Go
6Morten FillipsenHappy Go Lucky
7REDDIThe Show
8JunckerKommet for at blive

Denmark at Eurovision 2021

In a similar fashion to DMGP 2022, in 2021 DR hosted the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix as a one-night selection featuring eight competing acts. After two rounds of voting, Fyr & Flamme’s “Øve os på hinanden” triumphed in the superfinal. The song was Denmark’s first entry to be entirely in the Danish language since 1997. Inside Denmark, the entry had significant public support prior to the contest taking place, becoming the first Danish Eurovision entry to top the singles chart since 2013.

Unfortunately for Fyr & Flamme, this didn’t convert to success in Rotterdam as “Øve os på hinanden” placed 11th with 89 points in the second semi-final in Rotterdam. This became Denmark’s first non-qualification since 2016.

Who is your favourite to win Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022? Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify and YouTube to see our reactions to the news in the run up to the 2022 national final season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button