Eurovision Prediction🇳🇴 Norway

YOU have predicted Ulrikke to win Melodi Grand Prix 2023!

You predicted correctly in 2020, will history repeat itself tonight?

Over the last past few weeks, you have been submitting your predictions for the latest round of Eurovision Prediction 2023. In the latest round, you were asked to predict the winner of Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix. Now, let’s take a look at who you collectively expect to win the Norwegian ticket to Liverpool!

Tonight, the final of Melodi Grand Prix 2023 will take place in Trondheim, after three heats.

Nine artists will be taking to the stage this evening competing to represent Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest 2023. In a change of format, the winner will be determined by 50% public voting and 50% international jury voting.

Whereas previous editions had a Gold Final and Gold Duel stage, wherein the public decide the outcome, there will only be one stage of voting this year. The 10 international juries will rank all songs from 1-9, followed by the points from the public vote – similar to the Eurovision Grand Final format as of 2019.

The running order is as follows:

  1. JONE — “Ekko inni meg”
  2. Eline Thorp — “Not Meant to Be”
  3. Skrellex — “Love Again”
  4. Ulrikke Brandstorp — “Honestly”
  5. Umami Tsunami — “Geronimo”
  6. Atle Pettersen — “Masterpiece”
  7. Swing’it — “Prohibition”
  8. Elsie Bay — “Love you in a dream”
  9. Alessandra — “Queen of Kings”

Let’s take a look at who YOU predict they will choose!

During this round of Eurovision Prediction 2023, 380 of you have predicted who you think will take victory in Norway.

Without further ado, here are the artists that YOU have predicted to win in order of frequency, from most to least (eliminated acts):

RankArtistSongNumber of predictionsPercentage
2Alessandra Mele“Queen of Kings”9023.7%
3Jone“Ekko inni meg”266.8%
4Atle Pettersen“Masterpiece”164.2%
5Maria Celin“Freya”112.9%
6Elsie Bay“Love You in a Dream”102.6%
7Umami Tsunami“Geronimo”41.1%
9Eline Thorp“Not Meant to Be”10.3%
9Kate Gulbrandsen“Tårer i paradis”10.3%
9Skrellex“Love Again”10.3%

Last year, almost 75% of our players accurately predicted that Subwoolfer would win with “Give That Wolf a Banana”.

The year before, over 73% of our players predicted that KEiiNO would win Melodi Grand Prix 2021 for the second time, with “Monument”. However, only the 15% who accurately predicted TIX’s upset walked away with maximum points

Besides 2021, our players have good form for predicting MGP. In 2020, over 2/3 of our players correctly predicted that Ulrikke would win MGP 2020. Back in 2019, almost 80% of our players accurately predicted that KEiiNO would triumph.

After each national final, the points will be assigned and you will receive a rankings update via our Eurovision Prediction platform. Furthermore, we will make sure to notify you via our Eurovision Prediction Facebook page, our Eurovision Prediction Twitter page and here on the ESCXTRA website. The player that accumulates the most points after all the rounds have taken place will be crowned the winner of Eurovision Prediction 2023!

Last year, our players correctly predicted 12 national final winners out of 25.

In 2021, our players predicted the correct national winners 7 out of 13 times.

In 2020, 10 of out 27 times…an all-time low. To be fair, 2020 was a very unpredictable year in general.

In 2019, our Eurovision Prediction players collectively predicted 16 out of 29 national final winners correctly.

In 2018, your record was 19 out of 30, which remains the record.

With another 20 national finals set for 2023 overall, there are still PLENTY of points up for grabs! New and returning players can join the game below:




What do you think of our players’ predictions? Who do you think will win MGP 2023! Let us know! Be sure to stay updated by following @ESCXTRA on Twitter@escxtra on Instagram@escxtra on TikTok and liking our Facebook page for the latest updates! Also, be sure to follow us on Spotify for the latest music from your favourite Eurovision acts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button